Alan Jackson Performing
Photo by: Tony Norkus/Shutterstock

Alan Jackson Releasing New Album

Alan Jackson is ready to drop a new album. The singer announced that “Where Have You Gone,” his first album of new music in six years, will be released May 14th. The album, Alan’s 25th, will feature 21 songs, 15 of which he wrote himself. 

And Alan has previewed the album by sharing the title track. Check out the track below.

And here is the tracklist:

  • “Where Have You Gone”
  • “Wishful Drinkin’”
  • “I Can Be That Something”
  • “Where the Cottonwood Grows”
  • “Way Down In My Whiskey”
  • “Things That Matter”
  • “Livin’ On Empty”
  • “You’ll Always Be My Baby (Written for Daughters’ Weddings)”
  • “Where Her Heart Has Always Been (Written for Mama’s funeral with an old recording of her reading from The Bible)”
  • “The Boot”
  • “Back”
  • “Write It In Red”
  • “So Late So Soon”
  • “This Heart Of Mine”
  • “A Man Who Never Cries”
  • “Chain”
  • “I Was Tequila”
  • “I Do (Written for Daughters’ Weddings)”
  • “Beer:10”
  • “The Older I Get”
  • Extra Track: “That’s The Way Love Goes” (A Tribute to Merle Haggard)



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.